For the corporate credit card expenses, Fyle automatically links the corresponding receipts that are already present.

There might be transactions with the same amount that happened on the same date, and there is a possibility that the bot sometimes fails in linking the correct card details on the expense created by you.

For the cases where the bot mistakenly links the incorrect card details on the expenses created by you, you can unlink the card details from the expense form by following the steps below:

  1. From the list of Expenses, open the expense on which the incorrect card details are present.

  2. Click Options at the bottom part of the expense form.

  3. From the options in the pop-up, select Unlink Card Details.

  4. Click on Confirm to proceed with un-linking the card details from the expense.

You can follow the above steps on your mobile app from the expense form.

What happens after Unlink?

Let's call the expense created by you (E1) linked to a transaction (T1).

  • After Unlink, Fyle creates an expense automatically from the card details (T1). Let's call it E2.

  • The auto-created expense (E2) from the card details will contain the masked card number, spend date, and amount.

  • You can find this expense (E2) in the list of expenses on the Expenses section either under the Incomplete state or Ready to Report based on the mandatory fields set on your organization.

Case-1: Expense is not reported

After the un-link is done, you can find both expenses on the Expenses page, either under the Incomplete or Ready to Report section, based on the mandatory fields set by your organization.

Case-2: Expense is in a Report (Reported or above state)

After the un-link is done, you will find the expense created by you (E1) inside the Expense report and the auto-created expense (E2) from the card transaction under the Incomplete or Ready to Report section on the Expenses page based on the mandatory fields set by your organization.

Note: If there is a split expense on which a wrong match happened, unlinking will remove the card details from all those split expenses.

You can unlink the card details until the expense state is Approved. If the expense is in Payments Queue, you can't unlink the card details.

Feel free to contact our support team at [email protected] for any further information.

Did this answer your question?