Skip to main content
All CollectionsFyle for AdminsCorporate Credit Card
Delete Corporate Card Transactions from Fyle
Delete Corporate Card Transactions from Fyle

How to delete card transactions?

T
Written by Tanvi Telang
Updated over a week ago

Once a transaction comes into Fyle, an expense for the corresponding transaction is automatically created and assigned to the cardholder (the employee to whom the card has been assigned). If the card is unassigned, the expenses are not created for that transaction.

Transactions that are unassigned as well as assigned transactions whose corresponding expenses are in the Incomplete or Complete state can be deleted. Once the transaction is deleted, the expense that was automatically created for that transaction will be auto-deleted as well.

You can follow the steps mentioned below to delete transactions.

Switch to your Organization view and select Corporate Cards from the left-hand side panel. From the drop-down menu, select Manage Cards.

If the transaction you want to delete belongs to a card that has been assigned to an employee, select Assigned Cards.

If the transaction belongs to a card that has not been assigned to an employee, select Unassigned Cards.

Select the required card.

Select the transaction/s that need to be deleted using the checkbox/es.

Click on Delete from the top-right corner above the transactions list.

In the pop-up box that appears, click Yes, Delete Transactions to confirm.

NOTE: Transactions once deleted cannot be reversed.

You can also delete transactions directly from the Transactions page.

In your left-hand side panel select Corporate Cards. Click on Transactions.

On the Transactions page, you can view a list of all assigned transactions across the organization. You can use the Search Bar to find a certain transaction using details such as amount, spend date, employee name, etc.

Select the required transaction using the checkbox and click on the Delete button from the top right corner above the transactions list.

The transaction will be deleted along with the corresponding expense.

To learn more about how to classify transactions as personal on behalf of your employees, click here.

Did this answer your question?